I walk across a shuttered pavement,
There was a little girl crying,
Weak, helpless and worried,
No where to go.

A white shadow appeared in front of me,
I was that little girl,
Trapped in big lady,
Didn’t know what to do.

I closed my eyes and begin to dream,
A lot of people came pass by,
Different stories, different goals,
Some were ambivalent and some knew where to go.

I wished I am that brave,
To say what I want to,
To heads up and face the world,
To scream limitless.

I want to see myself
Brave…. Bold… Better…
Fighting life
Finding meaning.

One day I am my own woman
No longer the little girl crying
But a big lady storming
And tell myself
I am BRAVE.

08072016
21:46
justjenandthesun

Leave a Reply

